My Endo Journey begins: 39 days out til surgery!

Today July 3, 2013 marks 39 days out! The days are going past and I am still calm…I didn’t really expect this. I have had lots of anxiety up until a few days ago. I guess seeing that my surgery is 100% happening and being prepared has helped a lot. Now it’s just sit and wait it out!

I don’t have much to say today other than I feel like crap!! I have been getting the worst stomach pains. Like cramping in my intestines or deep in my bowels. The ability “to go” hasn’t come in nearly 8 days now. Boy does that suck!

My bowel issues are the one thing I hope to be able to say buh-bye to in a few days! I am hoping I will not need a bowel resection but if I do I am praying for no ostomy bag. My grandmother had one and I can tell you right now she suffered with it. It was by no means easy for her to go out or be more than 10 mins from a restroom to change her bag.

All in all if my surgeon believes that an ostomy bag or something similar is right for me then that is ok with me. I will not refuse or reject the best way to move on with my life.

All I can do right now is have faith and to pray that my surgeons will be able to help me!

Please pray for me at 11 am on Monday August 12th! ❤

2 thoughts on “My Endo Journey begins: 39 days out til surgery!

Leave a Reply

