My Endo Journey begins: 37 days out til surgery!

Today July 5, 2013 marks 37 days out! I am still relaxed and at ease about surgery. I am just sitting back and waiting now. I have been getting my room organized and in order. My cat sheds like no other so I dust a few times a day…guess it gives me something to do ehh?!

I took my last of 21 Estrogen pills today and of course the break through bleeding started. I figured that it would once the Depo Provera Progestin was able to take over again. I am not upset because at least now those horrible Estrogen induced cramps will stop. I have also been getting loads of pain in what feels like my ovaries so I am hoping that goes away as well.

I contacted my surgeon to ask if I didn’t restart the Estrogen would it interfere with my surgery. Thankfully I got a reply that it would not interfere and that the bleeding is fine. I am so relieved to hear that. I just want my cycles to return to normal and all of these synthetic hormones out of me!

As of July 29th I will be OFFICIALLY DONE with Depo Provera! I can’t tell you how happy I am to say that..well type it! I have been drinking loads of water and detox tea to help my liver filter it all out a bit faster. I have no idea if it works or not but hey I tried!

Anyone have an tips to offer me?

Leave a Reply

